Meet Our Staff

Professional Staff Directory

The Center for Experiential Learning and Diversity

Jodene Davis

Strategy and Operations Director – EXPD

jodene@uw.edu

(206) 685-5123

Mary Gates Hall 173H

Amanda Rodal

Administrative Assistant Lead – EXPD

ajrodal@uw.edu

(206) 543-4282

Mary Gates Hall 171

Community Engagement and Leadership Education Center (CELE)

Kathryn Pursch Cornforth

Director of Community Engagement

Community Engagement and Leadership Education (CELE) Center

purschk@uw.edu

(206) 616-0784

Mary Gates Hall 180C

Denisse Guerrero-Harvey

Program Manager for Community-Based Internships (UCBI)

dgh22@uw.edu

(206) 221-1910

Mary Gates Hall 180D

Francesca Lo

Executive Director, Community Engagement and Leadership Education (CELE) Center;

Director, Husky Leadership Initiative

franlo@uw.edu

(206) 616-9768

Mary Gates Hall 180H

Sharon Cini

Assistant Director of Rural and Tribal Partnerships

(206) 616-9768

Mary Gates Hall 180J

Neda Ghaffarian

Program Manager for Curriculum & Student Services, CELE

nghaff@uw.edu

(206) 543-9543

Mary Gates Hall 180J

Jessica Hunnicutt Batten

Director, Dream Project

hunnij@uw.edu

Mary Gates Hall 180A

Joey Salazar (he/him)

Site Manager, Jumpstart

xsalazar@uw.edu

Mary Gates Hall 171A

Griselda Ramirez

Associate Site Manager, Jumpstart

(206) 543-9409

Mary Gates Hall 180F

Emma Pelletier

Program Manager of School Based Internships

egbp@uw.edu

(206) 543-9543

Mary Gates Hall 171F

Maria Lee

Program Manager of Community Partnerships

mlee2855@uw.edu

(206) 616-2302

Mary Gates Hall 171G

Richard Parra

Counseling Services Coordinator

STEM Engagement Program Manager

Riverways Education Partnership

parrar@uw.edu

(206) 616-2302

Mary Gates Hall 180G

Andy Pace

NextGen Civic Leader Corps Coordinator

andpace@uw.edu

(206) 685-2705

Mary Gates Hall 180D

Alison Horn

Equity in STEM Program Assistant

ah78@uw.edu

(206) 543-5346

Mary Gates Hall 171C-3

Noelle Tyau

Operations Manager – CELE

noetyau@uw.edu

(206) 616-5791

Mary Gates Hall 171C-2

Ciera Babbrah

GSA: Student Advising and Program Support

cbabbrah@uw.edu

(206) 616-2168

Mary Gates Hall 173L

Sarra Ghezzaz

Community Engaged Course Assistant

Mary Gates Hall Megacube

Sycora Powell

GSA: Community Engaged Courses

Mary Gates Hall Megacube

Izzie Angulo

Community-Engaged Courses Communications Intern

izzy2019@uw.edu

Mary Gates Hall Megacube

Jacob Shapiro

AmeriCorps K-12 Community Engaged Learning Coordinator

(206) 616-5791

Mary Gates Hall 171C-2

Melanie Ocasio

AmeriCorps K-12 Community Engaged Learning Coordinator

(206) 543-5346

Mary Gates Hall 171C-3

Nicole Acosta

GSA: Riverways Rural and Tribal Facilitator

(206) 221-7308

Mary Gates Hall 171C-4

Justin Coan

UCBI Mentor

(206) 221-6023

Mary Gates Hall 171C-5

Ray Rodriguez

GSA: Undergraduate Community Based Internships

(206) 221-6023

Mary Gates Hall 171C-5

Jocelyn Magana Morales

Jumpstart Social Media, Culture, and Outreach Program Assistant

(206) 221-6023

Mary Gates Hall 171C-5

Office of Minority Affairs and Diversity (OMAD)

Todd Sperry 

Director

McNair Scholars & Early Identification Programs 

tsperry@uw.edu

(206) 685-3643

Mary Gates Hall 173H

Quynh Tran 

Program Coordinator & Advisor

McNair Scholars & Early Identification Programs 

tranq3@uw.edu

(206) 616-0863

Mary Gates Hall 173J

Michele Cadigan

Graduate Student Advisor

McNair Scholars & Early Identification Programs 

mcnair1@uw.edu

(206) 543-6460

Mary Gates Hall 173G

Mellanie Tanada

Program Coordinator & Advisor

McNair Scholars & Early Identification Programs

tanadm@uw.edu

(206) 616-0863

Mary Gates 173J

Gene Kim

Director of Assessment and Research

Office of Minority Affairs and Diversity

genekim@uw.edu

(206) 221-2944

Mary Gates Hall 171C

Mary Gates Endowment for Students

Olivia Albiero, PhD (she/her)

Assistant Director for Mary Gates Endowment

albieroo@uw.edu

Mary Gates Hall 173N

 

 

Kimberly Quiocho (she/her)

MGE Program Assistant / EXPD Front Desk Staff

mgates@uw.edu

Mary Gates Hall 171

 

 

Lily He (she/her)

MGE Program Assistant / EXPD Front Desk Staff

mgates@uw.edu

Mary Gates Hall 171

 

 

Office of Merit Scholarships, Fellowships & Awards

Robin Chang

Director

robinc@uw.edu

(206) 543-2603

Mary Gates Hall 173M

Chetana Acharya

Assistant Director

cacharya@uw.edu

206-543-4170

Mary Gates Hall 180E

Office of Undergraduate Research

Sophie Pierszalowski

Director

sophpier@uw.edu

Mary Gates Hall 180F

 

Chelsea Navarro

Assistant Director

crmn@uw.edu

Mary Gates Hall 173 E

 

Allison Perez

Program Manager

allperez@uw.edu

Mary Gates Hall 173B

Ruby Barone

Program Coordinator & Advisor

rkb27@uw.edu

Mary Gates Hall 173 C

 

Ethan Ankrum

Program Coordinator & Advisor

ankrum@uw.edu

Mary Gates Hall 173 C

 

 

Sophie Higdon

Graduate Staff Assistant

sophhig@uw.edu

Mary Gates Hall 173 L

 

Jenny Kim

Graduate Staff Assistant

jkjenny@uw.edu

Mary Gates Hall 173 L