Meet Our Staff

Professional Staff Directory

The Center for Experiential Learning and Diversity

Janice DeCosmo

Associate Dean, Undergraduate Academic Affairs

Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Research

Director, Mary Gates Endowment for Students

Affiliate Faculty in the Department of Earth and Space Sciences

jdecosmo@uw.edu

(206) 221-6178

Mary Gates Hall 173F

Christine Muongchanh

Financial Manager

cket@uw.edu

(206) 543-3596

Mary Gates Hall 173E

Josh Lin

Web Computing Specialist

joshlin@uw.edu

(206) 543-2607

Mary Gates Hall 171B

Amanda Rodal

Administrative Assistant Lead – EXPD

ajrodal@uw.edu

(206) 543-4282

Mary Gates Hall 171

Community Engagement and Leadership Education Center (CELE)

Kathryn Pursch Cornforth

Director of Community Engagement

Community Engagement and Leadership Education (CELE) Center

purschk@uw.edu

(206) 616-0784

Mary Gates Hall 180C

Avelaka Macarro

Assistant Director of Rural and Tribal Partnerships

amacarro@uw.edu

(206) 616-9565

Mary Gates Hall 180B

Katie Wallace 

Community Engagement Manager,

Undergraduate Community-Based Internships (UCBI)

kwallac1@uw.edu 

(206) 221-1910

Mary Gates Hall 180D

Francesca Lo

Executive Director, Community Engagement and Leadership Education (CELE) Center;

Director, Husky Leadership Initiative

franlo@uw.edu

(206) 616-9768

Mary Gates Hall 180H

Neda Ghaffarian

Program Manager for Curriculum & Student Services, CELE

nghaff@uw.edu

(206) 543-9543

Mary Gates Hall 180J

Jessica Hunnicutt Batten

Director, Dream Project

hunnij@uw.edu

Sala Sataraka

Sr. Site Manager, Jumpstart

salas@uw.edu

(206) 543-5514

Mary Gates Hall 180G

Griselda Ramirez

Associate Site Manager, Jumpstart

(206) 543-9409

Mary Gates Hall 180F

Emma Pelletier

Program Manager of School Based Internships

egbp@uw.edu

(206) 543-9543

Mary Gates Hall 171G

Richard Parra

Counseling Services Coordinator

STEM Engagement Program Manager

Riverways Education Partnership

parrar@uw.edu

(206) 616-2302

Mary Gates Hall 171F

Andy Pace

NextGen Civic Leader Corps Coordinator

andpace@uw.edu

(206) 685-2705

Mary Gates Hall 171 A

Alison Horn

Equity in STEM Program Assistant

ah78@uw.edu

(206) 543-5346

Mary Gates Hall C-3

Lucas O’Bryan

Program Manager of Community Partnerships

lobryan@uw.edu

(206) 616-2885

Mary Gates Hall 180D

Noelle Tyau

Operations Manager – CELE

noetyau@uw.edu

(206) 616-5791

Mary Gates Hall C-2

Office of Minority Affairs and Diversity (OMAD)

Todd Sperry 

Director

McNair Scholars & Early Identification Programs 

tsperry@uw.edu

(206) 685-3643

Mary Gates Hall 173H

Quynh Tran 

Program Coordinator & Advisor

McNair Scholars & Early Identification Programs 

tranq3@uw.edu

(206) 616-0863

Mary Gates 173J

Mellanie Tanada

Program Coordinator & Advisor

McNair Scholars & Early Identification Programs

tanadm@uw.edu

(206) 616-0863

Mary Gates 173J

Gene Kim

Director of Assessment and Research

Office of Minority Affairs and Diversity

genekim@uw.edu

(206) 221-2944

Mary Gates Hall 171C

Mary Gates Endowment for Students

TBD

Assistant Director

 

 

Office of Merit Scholarships, Fellowships & Awards

Robin Chang

Director

robinc@uw.edu

(206) 543-2603

Mary Gates Hall 173M

Chetana Acharya

Assistant Director

cacharya@uw.edu

206-543-4170

Mary Gates Hall 180E

Office of Undergraduate Research

Sophie Pierszalowski

Director

sophpier@uw.edu

(206) 616-3586

Mary Gates Hall 180F

Allison Perez

Program Manager

allperez@uw.edu

(206) 616- 4359

Mary Gates Hall 173B

Adaline Lee

Adviser and Program Coordinator

alee729@uw.edu

(206) 221-3794

Mary Gates Hall 173B

Pavithra Sundaravaradan

Adviser and Program Coordinator

pavitsun@uw.edu

(206) 685-4240

Mary Gates Hall 173D