Center for Experiential Learning and Diversity

Meet Our Staff

Professional Staff Directory

The Center for Experiential Learning and Diversity

Janice DeCosmo

Associate Dean, Undergraduate Academic Affairs

Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Research

Director, Mary Gates Endowment for Students

Affiliate Faculty in the Department of Earth and Space Sciences

jdecosmo@uw.edu

(206) 221-6178

Mary Gates Hall 173F

Christine Muongchanh

Financial Manager

cket@uw.edu

(206) 543-3596

Mary Gates Hall 173E

Josh Lin

Web Computing Specialist

joshlin@uw.edu

(206) 543-2607

Mary Gates Hall 171B

Community Engagement and Leadership Education Center (CELE)

Kathryn Pursch Cornforth

Director of Community Engagement

Community Engagement and Leadership Education (CELE) Center

purschk@uw.edu

(206) 616-0784

Mary Gates Hall 180G

Donna Pham

Community Engagement Manager

pdonna@uw.edu

(206) 616-2885

Mary Gates Hall 180D

Katie Wallace 

Community Engagement Manager,

Undergraduate Community-Based Internships (UCBI)

kwallac1@uw.edu 

(206) 221-1910

Mary Gates Hall 180D

Francesca Lo

Executive Director, Community Engagement and Leadership Education (CELE) Center;

Director, Husky Leadership Initiative

franlo@uw.edu

(206) 616-9768

Mary Gates Hall 180H

Neda Ghaffarian

Program Manager for Curriculum & Student Services, CELE

nghaff@uw.edu

(206) 543-9543

Mary Gates Hall 171G

Jessica Hunnicutt Batten

Director, Dream Project

hunnij@uw.edu

Sala Sataraka

Sr. Site Manager, Jumpstart

salas@uw.edu

(206) 543-5514

Mary Gates Hall 171A

TBD

Associate Site Manager, Jumpstart

(206) 543-5476

Mary Gates Hall 180J

Christine Stickler

Director, Riverways Education Partnership

castick@uw.edu

(206) 616-9564

Mary Gates Hall 180B

Richard Parra

Counseling Services Coordinator

STEM Engagement Program Manager

Riverways Education Partnership

parrar@uw.edu

(206) 616-2302

Mary Gates Hall 171F

Office of Minority Affairs and Diversity (OMAD)

Todd Sperry 

Assistant Director

McNair Scholars & Early Identification Programs 

tsperry@uw.edu

(206) 685-3643

Mary Gates Hall 173H

Quynh Tran 

Program Coordinator & Advisor

McNair Scholars & Early Identification Programs 

tranq3@uw.edu

(206) 616-0863

Mary Gates 173J

Gene Kim

Director of Assessment and Research

Office of Minority Affairs and Diversity

genekim@uw.edu

(206) 221-2944

Mary Gates Hall 171C

Mary Gates Endowment for Students

Annabel Cholico

Assistant Director

cholico@uw.edu

(206) 616-3925

Mary Gates Hall 180A

Office of Merit Scholarships, Fellowships & Awards

Robin Chang

Director

robinc@uw.edu

(206) 543-2603

Mary Gates Hall 173M

Emily Smith

Assistant Director

emilys42@uw.edu

206-543-4170

Mary Gates Hall 180E

Undergraduate Research Program

Sophie Pierszalowski

Director

sophpier@uw.edu

(206) 616-3586

Mary Gates Hall 180F

TBD

Assistant Director

(206) 685-4240

Mary Gates Hall 173D

Allison Perez

Adviser and Coordinator

allperez@uw.edu

(206) 616- 4359

Mary Gates Hall 173B